Little Apple Cakes

I’ve made these cute apple cakes last night. The whole house smelled delicious and of course I couldn’t resist eating a few. Below you can find the recipe.

Recipe

Ingredients

* 4 apples
* 250 g of flour
* 250 g of sugar
* 250g of butter
* 4 eggs

Preparation

1. Preheat the oven to 160 ° C
2. Mix half of the sugar with the 4 egg yolks in a bowl
3. Mix the other half of the sugar and the whites in another bowl
4. Melt the butter and let it cool down. Mix the melted butter with the mixture of the egg yolks
5. Sift the flour and stir into the mixture with the egg yolks
6. Mix the mixture with the egg whites with the mixture with the egg yolks
7. Cut the apples into slices
8. Pour the dough in a baking cups and put the apple slices in it
9. Bake 45 minutes in the oven at 180 ° C

 

4 thoughts on “Little Apple Cakes

  1. My dear,
    I found your blog by chance, while peeking others and I decided to check it out! I’m glad I did it, because I am really delighted with yours. It’s beautiful, well structured, interesting, sweet amazing [probably your own qualities right?] and it has completely got me hooked. I think we’re going to get along just fine! 😉
    I’d like to invite you to follow each other. I’d be very pleased.
    I wish you lots of success and will surely come back often
    kisses

    http://cottoncandy-peaches@blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

