New In: Louis Vuitton Speedy 30

If there was an award for best boyfriends on the whole planet, my boyfriend would definitely win it! I came home at noon today and there it was! One of the most classic yet sophisticated and stylish bags there will ever be: the Louis Vuitton Speedy in the perfect size: 30. Okay, I admit it, it wasn’t a complete surprise, we talked about it last week and I thought he was just saying things, never in the world could I have expected that he would go to the Louis Vuitton store in Brussels the next day and buy the bag!! But, unpredictable as he is, he actually did. So, I knew since Friday I was going to have a true LV Speedy with my initials (that takes a few days). Now I can hold the bag (light as a feather, a good thing because I’ve got a whole load of stuff that needs to get in) and smell the bag (an absolutely delicious scent of leather and nouveauté) I truly find myself a lucky girl to have such a great boyfriend (and bag)!

4 thoughts on “New In: Louis Vuitton Speedy 30

  1. een fantastische surprise inderdaad! mijn man heeft ooit hetzelfde gedaan, maar ik vond het zo jammer dat hij me niet had meegenomen! Ik hou ongelooflijk van Brussel en zeker van de LV store! Vroeger kon je alles laten personaliseren a la minute! maar er is iets fout gelopen en nu moet je inderdaad een aantal dagen wachten! ook kan je niet alles meer vragen. Ik denk zelfs dat een punt tussen de initialen nu verplicht is. anyway, it is a classic indeed

  2. Kon dat vroeger echt a la minute? Amai, nu heb ik toch 3 dagen moeten wachten, maar it was worth the wait! 🙂
    Ik ben ook niet meegegaan, hij wou het helemaal als cadeau geven en mocht dus niet mee.. 😦 Tja, een volgende keer hopelijk? 😉 Er staat inderdaad een puntje tussen de initialen, vond dat even vreemd, want er staat maar eentje, juist achter mijn eerste initiaal. Goed dat je me het zegt! Bedankt!

Leave a Reply

