DIY: studs on sneakers

Those of you who also follow me on Facebook might have noticed I posted this idea a few weeks ago. It took a while to find the right pair of sneakers but I finally did at a shop called Mr. Ego in Brussels. I bough these electric blue Supra sneakers for just 25 euro. The studs are actually glued to the fabric (so much easier) and were ordered at a Dutch web shop called Studskopen. I don’t have a pic of the end result just yet because I got short of studs. I’ll post some pics when I receive the third bag and find time to finish this DIY! So make sure to order 3 bags! This is what you need:

* a pair of sneakers

* 3 bags of studs

* super textile glue

* some toothpicks

Start glueing the studs at the bottom and work your way up. It’s that simple!

Good luck!

3 thoughts on “DIY: studs on sneakers

  1. Pingback: Sunday Sparkle: 29th July + Personal Planner Giveaway « Beast & Beauty

Leave a Reply

