Selecto, Brussels

Last week my boyfriend and I had dinner at Selecto restaurant in the very heart of Brussels. It was our first time there and we’ll definitely go back soon! There are no separate prices for the food, just fixed ones: you can choose between a 2 course (starter and main or main and dessert) or 3 course (starter, main, dessert) menu. I find this a very good idea! The portions aren’t too big, perfect for me actually. I also think it’s really well designed: the old tiles on the floor, the oak tables, the black ceiling, the marble bar, and of course the many lamps, these things really make it cosy but trendy at the same time. Really a go-see and especially go-there restaurant! 

Starter: salmon cannelloni

The marble bar

I was wearing a dark grey Zara blazer, a denim Pull&Bear shirt, burgundy waxed jeans from H&M,

black studded boots from Zara, a burgundy MbMJ bag and my new orange ADR x H&M earrings 

Main: cod in a nutty crust, lentils and feta cheese

I also had a dessert but forgot to take a pic of that..

Leave a Reply

