Trip to Bruges

A while ago my boyfriend and I stayed in Bruges for two days, a little trip you could say. We received this trip, as a birthday present for my boyfriend, from some friends, so thanks again! We slept at a bed and breakfast called ‘t Geerwijn in the very centre of Bruges. A lovely building with cosy rooms and a super kind hostess, a must-go-to when staying  in Bruges! I can really recommend this B&B!! In the afternoon we went shopping at some fine boutiques and in the evening we went out to have some drinks at Bar Salon and to have dinner at Kok au vin. Bar Salon is a great place to start off with. I enjoyed a well made gin tonic, pimped out with herbs like coriander. We also received some bites: seasoned popcorn and meat rilette with fresh bread, yummie!! After drinks, we moved to bistro Kok au vin. I don’t think the label bistro really fits, there’s much more to this little restaurant! To celebrate our two year anniversary, we had a glass of champagne and some oysters. After that, I enjoyed the fish of the day: brill with vitelotte potatoes, butternut cream, bacon and green herbs sauce. My boyfriend had fresh steak tartar with french fries. To close this dinner off, I had a delicious moelleux au chocolate and my boyfriend a coffee. Two fun days we really enjoyed after those busy holidays!

IMG_1331

My gin tonic at Barsalon with in the background some bites.

IMG_0351

I was wearing my new Bellerose sweater and new Essentiel cuff. 

IMG_1337

IMG_1340

Oysters and champagne at Kok au vin.

IMG_1341

My main dish at Kok au vin.

IMG_1342

My boyfriend’s main dish at Kok au vin.

IMG_1344

Dessert at Kok au vin.

IMG_1346

Coffee at Kok au vin.

IMG_0355

B&B ‘t Geerwijn

IMG_0356

B&B ‘t Geerwijn

IMG_0357

B&B ‘t Geerwijn

IMG_0358

B&B ‘t Geerwijn

IMG_0360

B&B ‘t Geerwijn

Leave a Reply

